Not enough hours: a ROW80 update.

Well, just a very quick update since I’m at work.

I haven’t done any work on the The Rising since Tuesday but, in terms of the week, I have done:

*well over 10,000 words (5,000 on the first two days off)

* a blog post on philanthropy

*lots of planning of further chapters/gap filling on The Rising

*submitted one short story ($3.00 payment if accepted which is better than nothing) but a 2 month wait until I will know

*made home made lasagne, and home made chicken stew

*networked (but not so many on ROW80)

Plan for the next few days…

*Still need to finish book 3 for BCC challenge (Jane Austen’s Emma).

*Another 10,000 words I think.

Hope everyone has a great week.

4 Comments

Filed under Author

4 responses to “Not enough hours: a ROW80 update.

  1. 10,000 words alone is more than enough of an achievement – getting other stuff beyond that word count is a huge bonus, congratulations! Hope you have a great week 😀

  2. Thank you 😀 Yes, I am still very pleased with the progress. I just hope I don’t fall too far behind this week. Just don’t seem to be sleeping too well… Fingers crossed though, eh?

  3. Wow, 10,000 words. If I managed that in a week, much less days, you would be able to hear me shouting it from the rooftops!

Leave a Reply

